Homework time & dine

image-1 In my opinion this photo embodies how technology and digital culture enhances my RU experience. During the course of my college experience, I’ve realized that my laptop in my most prized possession. Not only because it allows me to write my papers and submit my homework, but because of its other qualities. It is light weight and portable (it follows me to the dining hall everyday), it is convenient, I can text off of it, and it is connected to my phone so I can  FaceTime and make calls on it. In my opinion, at  big school like Rutgers, it also aids in keeping me caught up, and in tune with the culture surrounding the school. I can reach my friends, professors, and advisors on an entirely different campus. It has shaped my life and the culture surrounding me and my generation.

Leave a Reply

